Character Of The Month: December 2016: Saw Gerrera

Hello, and welcome to Star Wars Month 2016! Now, in case you don’t know why I would ever chose Saw Gerrera as my Character Of The Month, he is only two of four characters in this movie that existed before Rouge One to have more than two sentences of information of them, and the other one was Darth Vader, and obviously, I didn’t want to do him because he’s way too famous in the Star Wars Universe. So there’s your answer to that question.


Saw Gerrera is a veteran of the Clone Wars, and he fought directly alongside Anakin Skywalker and his apprentic, Ahsoka Tano. He was on of the leaders of the Onderon rebels, along with his sister, Steela. The Gerreras eventually claimed victory over the Confederacy of Independent Systems on the planet Onderon. He was also the leader of a Rebel cell on Onderon that fought against the Galactic Empire. He was also a form of a politician after the wars, a partisan, back on Onderon.

Forrest Whitaker will be playing Gerrera in the upcoming Star Wars film Rogue One: A Star Wars Story, which will be the character’s live-action debut. The Gerrera character was actually originally meant by George Lucas to be in a live-action Star Wars show, as confirmed by Pablo Hidalgo. And unforunately, that’s about it.


Well, that’s for reading. I know this was incredibly short, but that’s all I could possibly dig up on Saw. He’s a very interesting character, and I can’t wait to see even more of him in Rogue One: A Star War Story, which comes out December 16th. Join me again next week when I debut my new series Erase The Prequels!, where I do a Star Wars Saga that’s true to fan. Well, I guess this is goodbye, see you later, and remember, have a nerdy day.

Leave a comment